Coaching

The Groupe Lavigne has developed over the years a motivational coaching approach that stimulates and encourages the resources to develop and take charge of their professional development.

Approach

Approach with Executives

Established as required, it is usually several short sessions to help, guide and monitor the progress of skills development in the manager. The following steps generally represent coaching with executives:

  • Identify with management objectives and expectations to develop
  • Establish a coaching plan with the manager to be coached
  • Several coaching short session as required by the manager
  • Skills assessment with management and the manager
coaching1

Approach to Coaching Alongside Sales and Services

It is usually a day for coaching representatives and a half-day for call center agents. After the meeting or call with the client, the consultant shall give their feedback through questioning in order to determine the resource’s strengths and skills in need of improvement .

The feedback is based on the observable new skills targeted through training. In other words, the course content is summarized in behaviors that we can see implemented during the meeting or call on with the customer. Thereafter, the skills are transcribed as a list, which becomes the coaching grid.

At the end of the coaching session a verbal summary of the strengths and skills to improve is presented to the participants, and then later documented and presented to his/her immediate superior .

Simulation Approach

This approach takes the form of filmed implementation of the concepts seen in training sessions , it is practiced in two sessions:

“Awareness” Session: a week before the session, the participant receives a case study to prepare for and then role play in front of a camera. He then watches the video and makes self-criticism, presents the latter to his/her immediate supervisor and the Groupe Lavigne adviser which improves upon and reinforces the critical strengths and identifies their own areas for improvement. The participant takes feedback into consideration in order to improve for the second simulation.

“Integration” Session : a week later, filmed role playing seen in earlier in training and feedback received at the first simulation sessions is reviewed. To ensure that the participant has integrated the feedback he has received, even if the simulation is redone, the participant performs a new self-criticism, and receives feedback from his supervisor and Groupe Lavigne adviser. Following this, the Groupe Lavigne adviser will prepare a summary of strengths and areas of required improvement for the participant.

Coaching Plan

To maximize your results and achieve your action plans

Duration of sessions: Generally 2 to 3 hours

Number of sessions depending on your needs

Skills covered:

  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Interpersonal skills
  • Negotiation
  • Sales
  • Customer Service

Coach: selected and appointed based on skills to improve.

We invite you to contact us directly to establish your coaching plan of action.

coaching

Coaching

Le Groupe Lavigne a mis au point au fil des ans une démarche de coaching motivante qui stimule et incite les ressources à se développer et à prendre en main leurs développements professionnels.

Approche

Démarche avec exécutif

Établies selon les besoins, il s’agit généralement de plusieurs sessions de courte durée pour aider, encadrer et suivre la progression du développement des compétences du gestionnaire. Les étapes suivantes représentent généralement une démarche de coaching auprès d’exécutifs:

  • Identifier avec la direction des objectifs et des attentes à développer
  • Établir avec le manager coaché un plan de coaching
  • Plusieurs sessions de coaching de courte durée selon les besoins du manager
  • Bilan des compétences avec la direction et le manager
GL 3

Démarche en accompagnement côte à côte aux ventes et services

Il s’agit généralement de coaching d’une journée pour les représentants et d’une demi-journée pour les agents en centre d’appels. Après la rencontre ou l’appel avec le client, le consultant émet son feed-back par le questionnement afin de faire réaliser à la ressource ses forces et ses compétences à améliorer.

Le feed-back s’appuie sur les compétences observables des nouvelles habiletés ciblées par la formation. Autrement dit, le contenu du cours est résumé en comportements dont on peut voir la mise en œuvre lors de la rencontre ou l’appel avec le client. Par la suite, les compétences sont transcrites sous forme de liste, laquelle devient la grille de coaching.

À la fin de la session de coaching un résumé verbal des forces et des compétences à améliorer est présenté aux participants, pour être ensuite documenté, envoyé et présenté à son supérieur immédiat.

Démarche en simulation

Cette démarche se déroule sous forme de sessions filmées de mise en pratique des concepts vus en formation, elle se pratique en deux sessions :

Session « Conscientisation » : une semaine avant la session, le participant reçoit une étude de cas à préparer pour la simulation, ensuite il simule son cas devant la caméra. Il se retire ensuite pour visionner la vidéo et procéder à son autocritique, présente cette dernière à son supérieur immédiat ainsi qu’au conseiller du Groupe Lavigne qui la bonifie, la critique en renforçant les points forts et identifiant les points à améliorer. Le participant prend le feed-back en considération en vue de s’améliorer pour la deuxième simulation.

Session « intégration » : une semaine plus tard, sessions filmées de mise en pratique des concepts vus en formation et du feed-back reçu à la première simulation. Pour s’assurer que le participant a bien intégré le feed-back qu’il a reçu, on refait une simulation du même cas, le participant procède à nouveau à son autocritique, et reçoit du feed-back de son supérieur et du conseiller du Groupe Lavigne. Suite à quoi, le conseiller du Groupe Lavigne rédigera un compte rendu des forces et des points à améliorer du participant.

Plan de coaching

Pour optimiser vos résultats et réaliser vos plans d’actions

Durée des sessions : Généralement 2 à 3 heures

Nombre de sessions : selon vos besoins

Compétences abordées :

  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Habilités interpersonnelles
  • Négociation
  • Vente
  • Service à la clientèle
Coach : choisi et attitré en fonction des compétences à améliorer

Je vous invite à communiquer avec nous pour établir votre plan de coaching sur mesure.

GL7